50,000 Points for Business Class Seats

... this could save you $10,000

Lie-Flat Business Class Seats to Europe 50,000 Points with Flying Blue

Especially when talking about Summer travel to Europe it is nearly impossible to get a KLM/Air France deal at 50,000 points one way.

But after I saw the report from The Points Guy I had to look it up myself.

They gave a few helpful tips to help find these deals but the tip to book them…

It says to browse the Air France website and award calendar, but when doing this you need to add your origin and destination and keep the dates empty.

I don’t have time to just browse their website with no idea on what hubs or dates to be looking at.

So I confirmed if it was true by looking it up myself using seats.aero

I did in fact find a few direct flights from IAD (Dulles) to AMS (Amsterdam) and JFK (New York) to CDG (Paris) for 50,000 points per person.

I did see lots of options around 50,000 points from North America to Europe but these had stops.

When using seats.aero you can tell right away if there are stops or not by looking at the color of the points.

The green ones means it’s a direct flight and blue means it has a stop/s.

As you can see I didn’t narrow my search much because I wanted to know what routes had these flights and exactly and that was easiest for my to find by just putting:

Origin: North American

Destination: Europe

One of the good things about Flying Blue is their surcharge is cheaper than Virgin (around $280)

…And you can transfer your Amex, Chase, Citi, and Capital Ones points over to book the flights.

I highly recommend knowing how you will utilize the points prior to transferring.

If you use something like seats.aero you can see how many seats are actually available at that point price.

This is important because I have definitely made the mistake that once you book 2 or more seats the price in points changes (typically increasing).

With that being said 50,000 for one person one way is a lot better than their typical rewards costing 300,000+ points.

Making it easy for you to save tens of thousands of points (and dollars) on business class trips this summer.

Imagine you can now take a round trip business class seat for 2 people with your sign on bonus from a credit card (saving you up to $10,000 total)

We plan to try and book using this deal in September for a late season in Ibiza or Greece.

Sponsored
Better Than PointsLearn expert tips and strategies on credit card points to help you travel better and save big.

Getting Sweet Rental Car Upgrades

You would think after years of travel and teaching others how to travel I’d know all the in’s and out’s.

But, look’s like there is always something to learn.

And good thing because my rental car experiences have been a lot better since I did this…

You see I used to rent from Avis but they always gave me…well… crap cars.

I did not like renting time and time again and driving off with a Toyota Carolla (no offense if you own that car).

So I switched to Hertz and had the ability to choose my own car in President’s Cicle.

An upgrade to Ford Escapes.

Until I saw in my American Airlines account that with my status I automatically get Presidents with Avis.

I would of assumed I had Presidents with all my prior rentals but I guess I didn’t.

Ever since I registered for President’s with Avis I now drive off with a Cadillac or Infinity.

Despite paying for a normal sedan I get upgraded to several car classes.

If you have a status with your AA account I suggest looking into it.

Dedicated to saving you money, 

Vanessa | Founder BestSelf Compass

P.S. Not all points are created equal

P.P.S If you want to learn how to earn and redeem reward points for luxury trips, I have a FREE Masterclass you can watch right here