I'm not one for pranks

...but this upcoming trip is no joke

I’ve never been one for playing April Fools’ jokes, because honestly, I don’t like when people do things to me.

I’m not one for being scared, sneaked up on, or anything like that.

April Fools’ jokes are just not my style.

On this April Fools’, my upcoming trip planning has become no joke and very serious.

I’m going to Europe three times in the span of 1 1/2 months, which is more than I’ve ever done in the past, and there’s a lot that comes along with planning trips to Europe.

Mind you, I still work as a full-time physician assistant and am traveling, so I’m fitting in these trips to Europe amidst my busy schedule of running my own business and being a partner in another business.

Going to Europe during the height of summer has been especially hard when travel prices have gone way up, including airfare and hotels.

The first trip we’re doing is to the south of France and Cannes, and then going to Barcelona.

The second trip is the one to London Heathrow that I was telling you about in my last email, with Natalie Ellis, the founder of BossBabe.

And the third trip now is for a friend’s 50th birthday where we were just invited to meet them in Sardinia.

I’ve never been to Sardinia, but it looks absolutely fabulous.

When we started looking at the hotels, all the hotels were booking between €1,000-2,000 per night 😱

This is astronomically high and, even though the place is gorgeous, how are we going to spend an entire week there?

Until I found one of my absolute favorite resorts that I go to on repeat in Ibiza called 7Pines, which actually has a location in Sardinia in the exact place we need to be 🎉

And guess what?

There are points available to book this room.

The only problem is I don’t have enough points to book this room as I just booked all these other vacations at the beginning of the year.

The good thing about having Globalist status with Hyatt is that I can actually book this room before the points are even in my digital wallet.

That means over the next two months, I’m going to be doing some serious Hyatt and Chase earning to make sure this room is taken care of.

The next thing is our flights.

I’ve been booking a lot through Virgin, American, and Delta for the summer.

With Seats.aero, there are Virgin flights going there for business class at 57,000 points; however, their surcharge is still up at $979.

Therefore, I was able to find another flight on KLM where the surcharge is only $221.

Talk about the power of points.

Now I havent done the math yet…

But this trip will be saving another $10-15,000

I'll give you exact deets in my next email.

Dedicated to saving you money, 

Vanessa

P.S. Don’t forget, not all points are created equal 

Easter with family (even Goldie smiled 🥰)