How I manifested Emirates Business Class

…in one day

Sponsored by

How do you stay up-to-date with the insane pace of AI? Join The Rundown – the world’s fastest-growing AI newsletter with over 500,000+ readers learning how to become more productive using AI every morning.

1. Our team spends all day researching and talking with industry experts.

2. We send you updates on the latest AI news and how to apply it in 5 minutes a day.

3. You learn how to become 2x more productive by leveraging AI.

Now onto the newsletter!

Welp… my math was off (again)

Remember how my last email I said the trip we were planning to Sardinia was going to save us another $10-15k?

Yea that one.

Well we finalized (almost) all the booking

It was just Sunday I was talking with my cousin telling him how I wanted to fly Emirates Business class this year.

I actually thought that we’d need to be booking what they call a 5th freedom route from Milan to Dubai.

Now Emirates has been on my list of experiences I’ve been dying to go on.

But the points from US to Dubai are insane (like all other airlines) and the surcharges are even more (in the $1-2 range)

I’ve been building up my Emirates points a few ways but was feeling defeated that we haven’t been able to use them in almost 2 years.

A couple years ago I got the Emirates card because when you book hotels through Emirates you get 25% MORE points!

I was also selecting Emirates as my loyalty program to earn points when booking rental cars.

In total I saved up almost 300,000 points.

Would you ever guess that 300,000 points wouldn’t even get me a one way ticket for one passenger? 😩

Until last night…

I was on seat.aero (again!!) and decided to set it to North America to Europe just to see what my options are.

As I toggled between the airlines I only really saw some direct Virgin flights but their continued surcharge of $979 has me wanting to seek a better deal.

United, Delta and American were all a bust.

Until I put in Emirates…

Boom!

A business class seat from Mexico to Barcelona for 96,000 and a surcharge of $189 🤯

That means the 2 of us will be flying in Emirates business class for over 10 hours paid with points.

Even the surcharge for one person was able to be paid with points.

This means I paid only $189 for this insane flight that costs

$7,784 per person

In one night I booked 2 seats on Emirates and 1 seat on a American Airlines business class and saved

$23,438 in TOTAL

The fact that I can now research and book the absolutely best deals in under an hour is insane.

Dedicated to saving you money, 

Vanessa | Founder BestSelf Compass