How I saved over $10,000 in flights

...while in flight

Ever found yourself booking your next vacation... while still on vacation? 

I’m guilty of doing it all the time 🙋🏼‍♀️

It’s something about the spontaneity that comes with being on vacation.

… or maybe because I just can’t wait to go back on vacation

I was lucky enough that while flying to Madrid (in my last email I mentioned how my business class seats were only $1050)  I saw a deal I couldn’t pass up.

I’ve been planning a trip with my entire family to Nice and Barcelona. 

It takes a lot of strategy to bring a party of 6 from LA to Europe using points.

But it’s the only way to have a family vacation with these skyrocketing prices.

I’ve been holding off on their return flight home as I didn’t see anything that really caught my eye. 

Until now... 

I logged into seats.aero (and no, this is not a sponsored post)

And I saw a Virgin Airways ticket from London Heathrow direct to LAX.

Premium economy for 4 seats at only 100,000 points 😱

If you don’t know points all that well let me tell you it’s a freaking good deal.

So good it saved me over $10,000 in flights.

Now the kicker is there are business-class seats available. 

But it means a stop at JFK in New York. 

So if they want to stop I will pay the same amount of points to get them to New York but then they will need to take another flight to LA. 

Oh, what a good problem to have 😅

Only in the world of points does this kind of magic happen.

In my next email, I'll break down the steps I took to find and secure these deals. 

From spontaneous decision-making to leveraging platforms like seats.aero

I’ll share how flexibility and a good stash of points can lead to unforgettable family vacations. 

Curious about how you can start booking your own flight deals? 

Dedicated to saving you money, 

Vanessa

P.S. Don’t forget, not all points are created equal 

P.P.S. Here I am in my business class seat to Madrid 

American Airlines Business Class